José Pérez Toribios

José Pérez Toribios

Production Technician – Production

Department: Production

Current Location: Tartu, Estonia

Hometown: Tartu

Languages you Speak: Spanish, English, Estonian


What is your first memory in nature?      

My first memory in nature is when my parents took me to the beach when I was little. I remember going to take a swim in the sea and not wanting to come out. I also have a vivid memory of going hiking in the mountains. I guess that that is one of the best parts about living in Northern Spain, you are so close to different great outdoor options.

IMG_2050-2.jpg









Why did you join Primus?

I think that it was the great variation of task I needed to do. When I came for the interview I remember really liking the production. Honestly I had never thought I'd end up in a factory producing stoves.

What is your favorite part of your job?

The favorite part of my job is hands down when I get to solve a big problem. The satisfaction that comes with it is great, it's a fantastic feeling. What I also like is that every day I face something different. I never get bored here.

What is your favorite outdoor activity?

I think that what I really like is a calm hike in the mountain and round it up with a nice grill with my friends or family. Back at home I like assembling LEGO or playing board games with my friends.

A challenge you are tackling or a skill you are improving.

Right now I think my biggest challenge is raising my son, born last year. It's honestly challenging and takes a lot of time but I am loving every second of it. Hope this answers the question.

What makes you most proud of your job?

I think that I feel most proud seeing products that I've helped produce in the stores, or when I see happy customers in social media. Makes all my troubles worth it.

Some of my colleagues

Already working at Primus?

Let’s recruit together and find your next colleague.

email
@teamtailor.com
Teamtailor

Employer branding by Teamtailor